frequently asked questions

I am wondering what does "Close Team" mean? Does it mean that I have completed my team formation and wish to make it restricted OR that I will delete my team account if I press the Close Team button?

“Close team” means you don't accept any new members ANYMORE into the team and that you are ready to compete (it's like you said: restricted); it DOES NOT mean that you delete the team. So, don't worry. You can decide to have in your team from 1-3 members. For example, if you think 2 members in your team is enough you can close the team and work alone with the person who accepted your invitation. If you want to delete your team select DROP team button.

Now I have another member in my team, is it considered I have finished forming my team and just wait until the submission day?

You still have to click "Close Team" before release day - we will also remind you again to do that.

What if I will compete in the team where one member is not eligible?

All team members who are not eligible will be disqualified in the Finals when identification will be required. 

How can I create a team for C:F Competitions 2013?

Here are step by step guidelines on how to create your team.

How can I join an existing team?

Here are step by step guidelines on how to join a team.

How many members can a team have?

Teams may consist of 1 to 3 members.

Can I participate in the main competition without a team?

Yes, you can participate as a one-person team. If you’re having problems finding the right team, just mark yourself as interested in the competition.

What are my responsibilities as a team creator?

As a team creator, you will be responsible for managing your team’s profile, managing team membership, choosing the team’s mentor and posting your team’s submission. Make sure you only approve membership requests from trusted people, as your team might be disqualified if anyone in the team doesn’t meet the eligibility requirements. Also, for any other awards or benefits, the team creator will be the first one to be invited.

How can I manage my team’s profile and membership?

Only team creators are able to edit the team’s profile and approve or reject members. If you’re the creator of a team, you will see membership requests and the Manage our profile button on your team’s profile. Make sure you approve membership requests only from trusted people, as your team might be disqualified if anyone in the team doesn’t meet the eligibility requirements.

What happens if I complete my team?

All pending membership requests will be rejected and participants will not be able to apply for membership in your team anymore. All teams will be automatically completed when the challenges begin.

Does my team need a mentor?

No, although a mentor can help your team develop a better solution and get extra bonus points to the school the mentor represents.

How can my team choose a mentor?

If you’re the creator of a team, you will see a Choose mentor button on your team’s profile. After you choose a mentor from the list, you will have to wait for approval. If you change your mind before the mentor accepts your request, you can cancel the request from the team’s profile and choose another mentor. Once a mentor confirms your request, you can no longer change her/him. If you would like to invite a mentor who is not listed, please advise him/her them to contact us to complete mentor registration.

AddThis
Bookmark and Share
global youth think tank & student competition